About me
Riding adventure
About me
About my riding partner
Travel diary
The riding route
Photo gallery


Who is Magnus Kallin?

I am a "Värmlänning" (from a very nice part of western Sweden) born in 1967. My motto has become life is pretty nice if one is brave enough to take the trains that come by and stop and open their doors. They can lead to many exciting things and many new friends over the world. One friend of mine uses to say "Just do it!" Inspiring.

In my profession I have a master of science degree in applied physics and electrical engineering from 1993 as a base. Through the years I have been working with combustion engine management at Mecel in Åmål, as a research engineer at Vehicular Systems at Linköping University and after that with software development at UI Design and with digital television at Nokia in Linköping. 2002 - 2004 I lived in Uppsala and studied to become a teacher in physics and mathematics. From 2005 until 2010 I worked as a such at Lillerudsgymnasiet right outside of Karlstad.

In my sparetime I have a lot of interests. Among other things I have been leader for youth groups and music and scout camps. I like to be in the country side and do walks up in the mountains but also all kinds of other trips. I sing, play the violin and the guitar and sometimes play with different bands.

Travels and other outdoor experiences

I have been travelling in japan, Europe, Iceland, England, Scotland and USA.
Been sailing in Greece, Italy, Germany, the Baltic sea, the swedish west coast and lakes.
Sailed over the Atlantic Ocean from Canary Islands over to Barbados.
Been riding in Sweden and Iceland.
Summerwalks in Abisko, Jämtlandsfjällen and Grövelsjön (all in Sweden) and also on the Camino de Santiago in Spain.
Winterwalks in Jämtlandsfjällen, Grövelsjön, Jotunheimen (Norway) and Stryn (Norway).
I have also been skiing in Chamonix, France, a couple of times.

Last updated 2011-03-08